My account

Conference Organising Subcommittee


Terms of Reference

  1. Bring together ISCB conference organisers or ISCB members who have an interest in sharing and passing on their knowledge and experience to help future ISCB conference organisers.

  2. Document processes and systems for assisting ISCB conference organisers.
  3. Review and update the documents whenever necessary and promote their usage for improving the procedures or conferences.



  1. Geir Egil Eide (NO, Chair)
  2. Jörg Assmus (NO)
  3. David W. Warne (CH)
  4. Jacobo de Una Alvarez (ES)
  5. Katherine Lee (AU)
  6. Kinga Salapa (PL)
  7. Koos Zwinderman (NL)
  8. Lucinda Billingham (UK)
  9. Maarten Schipper (NL)
  10. Tim Ramsay (CA)
  11. Tomasz Burzykowski (BE)
  12. Ulrich Mansmann (DE)
  13. Toshiro Tango (JP)
  14. Zdenek Valenta (CZ)


For more details about Conference Organising, please contact us at this e-mail.


(Last edited: 2017-11-22)